Topic: Card Game
No members browsing this topic.

Page 1 of 1
(#1) posted on November 2, 2012. - 18:34
3 likes
Zeke

Well, I've been designing this card game for quite a while. The first few images are the rough draft designs, and the second are the final designs. I'm an amateur at graphics, and this card game is for me and my friends. (Possibly more people if I ever get around to designing a site and a rulebook).

I'm still deciding on idea's for a name. If anyone has any good idea's, please post. So far for names I've thought of Bushido, Conquest and Conquest of Amedaria.

EDIT/
I decided to add some texture to the textbox to see how it would turn out. Looks pretty epic.

(#2) posted on November 2, 2012. - 20:43
Low

Layout looks great. The only thing that I can't seem to accept is the Health, Attack, Energy, and whatever boxes to the bottom left of the card. Those symbols are too big and simple. The color of text and numbers is also too plain. Everything else looks really baws!
(#3) posted on November 2, 2012. - 21:30
igi33

I'm interested in where do you get the images. ;o
(#4) posted on November 2, 2012. - 23:06
Ian

I've been having an idea on making a multiplayer card type game for the longest time now... Kinda gave up on even thinking about it though. Nice job though, you may be on to something.
(#5) posted on November 3, 2012. - 01:42
Nelo

How does everything work? From the looks alone its nice, but I would like to know the keypoints or legend. Afterwards if you want I can alter the card layout and see how it looks from there.
(#6) posted on November 3, 2012. - 07:12
NoFUTURE

Yeah, you should further explain the gameplay lol. Although, the card itself looks pretty good.
(#7) posted on November 5, 2012. - 15:51
Zeke

Wow, I didn't expect all these replies but thanks for the feedback guys. Time to reply to all of your questions.

Quote by Low